Management structure

– dean, vice deans and president of council
– members of the faculty council

The Faculty is part of the University of Belgrade, which is one of the six state universities of the Republic of Serbia.

The faculty accommodates teaching and scientific research.

The teaching, organised in degree majors, is carried out via courses, according to programs specific to each degree major from the 5th semester onwards.

The teaching of mathematics, physics, and chemistry is provided by the Faculties of Physics, Chemistry, and Mathematics.

The teaching of physical chemistry courses is provided by the chairs of our Faculty.

Scientific research of the Faculty includes a wide spectrum of disciplines, from purely fundamental ones to the applied, such as: radiochemistry, electrochemistry, spectrochemistry, quantum and mathematical chemistry, biophysical chemistry, physical chemistry of materials.

The scientific research is carried out through projects, most frequently in collaboration with recognised groups in the country and abroad.